Is This Winter or 人身事故 Season?

Recently I saw many announcements like this at train stations in Japan.

Accident Announcement

Maybe many of you also had the same experience as mine, seeing these 人身事故 announcements and maybe had to wait at the stations or somewhere because the trains could not operate at that time. I realized that recently the number of 人身事故 announced had increased. I could see this kind of announcement almost everyday.

But today, there are surprisingly many 人身事故 that happened. I saw 4 人身事故 announcements at different time in one day. First, at about almost 10 am, I saw an announcement saying that there was 人身事故 at Hanzomon Line (半蔵門線), then when I was at Mizonokuchi Station about 15 minutes later, I heard an announcement again saying that there was 人身事故 at Keihin Tohoku Line (京浜東北線). At noon, about almost 1 pm, I went to the station to go to Ookayama Station. I saw an announcement again saying that there was 人身事故 at Tobu Line (東武線). Then, at about 3 pm I went to the station and there was also an announcement saying that there was 人身事故 at Chuo Line (中央線).

Waww… There were so many accidents today. It made me think, is this winter or 人身事故 season? Some people said that 人身事故 tend to increase during winter. Why??? Is winter a good season for committing suicide and causing 人身事故? Are people really that stressed out that they could not bear/solve the problems anymore?

This entry was posted in Japan, Just for fun, Winter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Is This Winter or 人身事故 Season?

  1. Andre Puja Oktora says:

    so suicide really happen and popular in Japan?

  2. lumierre9 says:

    katanya sih paling banyak bulan 3-4…

Leave a Reply

